Affordable Rental Housing A.C.T.I.O.N.

And we’re back: we will resume our regular weekly posting shortly.

In the mean time, we encourage readers to take a look at the website of Affordable Rental Housing A.C.T.I.O.N., an advocacy organization whose stated purpose is pasted below.  The website of A.C.T.I.O.N.–an acronym for A Call to Invest In Our Neighborhoods–contains several of excellent resources and news updates.

Affordable Rental Housing A.C.T.I.O.N. (A Call To Invest in Our Neighborhoods) is a grassroots campaign led by a broad, cross-industry coalition of over 290 national, state, and local organizations.

Through Housing Credit advocacy and education, the A.C.T.I.O.N. campaign focuses on ensuring that low-income working  families  throughout the nation have access to decent, safe, affordable rental housing.

As the 112th Congress considers tax reform and deficit reduction solutions, the campaign has reconvened to revise its strategy in light of the changed political and fiscal environment.  Moving forward, A.C.T.I.O.N. will focus on both protecting and preserving the Housing Credit in whatever deficit reduction or tax reform plan Congress considers, and enacting national consensus proposals to sustain the program’s  effectiveness and efficiency in solving the nation’s affordable rental housing challenges.

5 thoughts on “Affordable Rental Housing A.C.T.I.O.N.”

  1. I am a single mother with 3 children,2girls(18&19)&1boy(14months). We live in a 1 bed room apt with my son’s father. Hes not doing what he always promises because of drugs. My girls both work& I clean houses when I can get the work. We r all always in our rooms (because there’s only 2 besides kitchen& bath). It’s just an awful way to raise my baby& my girls r so depressed. I would love have even a 2 bed room place that my girls& myself could afford.

  2. hey kel, its christy from down the street!! kourtneys mom! im in the same perdicament. im looking for somewhere to go by the 1st and dont know what im going to do. if you figure something out let me know. if i do i will stop by and let you know what i find!! take care and dont give up, we will catch a break one day!!!

  3. Good Morning My name is Lawand an Iam trying to find Housing for Me and my Granddaughter i am looking for two bedroom home or apt. I have a job but i do not make enought for 1,2 apartment. I live in a 2 bedroom place but now i have to move because of an administration erro and I have been in my place for three years and now i am told to move before this year is out . I pay my rent on time each month. never had problems . with Management very good tenant. but i was told that i have to move by Dec of this year 2012. please help me to find housing and because i do not have nowhere to go.

  4. Good Morning:
    Lawand, call our main number 410-366-8550 and ask for ext. 208. That will be Joveta Grinnage, she is one of our property managers and she will help you with the next steps.

    You are smart to look for housing now.

    KGriffin

Leave a Reply

